Your Current Location: The Salvation Army » USA » West » Cascade Division

 
text only version | turn off drop down menus | contact us | tell a friend
you are here: volunteer » volunteer opportunities

search
search
>Corporate Partners 
>Media 
>Foundations 
>worship centers 
>Divisional Calendar 
>Christmas 
>Domestic Violence 
>Addiction & Substance Abuse 
>Disaster Relief 
>Homelessness 
>Poverty 
>Senior Outreach 
>Teens in Crisis 
>Kids in Need 
>volunteer opportunities 
>Thrift Stores 
>Divisional Headquarters & Portland Metro Locations 
>Other Oregon Locations 
>Idaho Locations 


Contact Information for Volunteer Opportunities

Camp Kuratli at Trestle Glen
24751 SE Hwy 224, Boring, OR 97009
Contact: Spike Arndt
503.794.3259 / 503.658.3122

spike.arndt@usw.salvationarmy.org

Portland Metro
8495 SE Monterey Ave, Happy Valley, OR 97086

Contact: Rhona Brant
503.794.3245
rhona.brant@usw.salvationarmy.org

Emergency Disaster Services
8495 SE Monterey Ave., Happy Valley, OR 97086

Contact: Eleanore Montoya
503.794.3273
Eleanore.Montoya@usw.salvationarmy.org

Gresham Corps & Family Services
473 SE 194th, Portland, OR 97233

PO Box 1350, Gresham, OR 97030
Contact: Lorrie Davis
503.661.2704
lorrie.davis@usw.salvationarmy.org

Veterans and Family Center
14825 SW Farmington Rd, Beaverton, OR 97007

Contact: Richard Stoeller
503.239.1259
richard.stoeller@usw.salvationarmy.org

Moore Street Community & Worship Center
5325 N Williams Ave., Portland, OR 97217

Contact: Paul Kubler
503.493.3925

paul.kubler@usw.salvationarmy.org

Portland Tabernacle Corps & Family Services
1785 NE Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97232

Contact: Denise Casey
503.239.1224
denise.casey@usw.salvationarmy.org

Rose Center
211 NE 18th St., Portland, OR 97232

Contact: Lisa Ann Cornwell
503.239.1222

lisa ann.cornwell@usw.salvationarmy.org

SAFE Shelter
Women's Emergency Shelter Located in DT Portland
Contact: Megan Kidd
503.227.0810
megan.kidd@usw.salvationarmy.org

Tualatin Valley Citadel
351 SE Oak St., Hillsboro, OR 97123
Contact: Lt.
Emmanuel Masango

503.640.4311
emmanuel.masango@usw.salvationarmy.org

West Women’s & Children’s Shelter
Located in NW Portland
Contact: Fay Schuler
503.224.7718

fay.schuler@usw.salvationarmy.org

White Shield Center
Located in NW Portland

Contact: Thea Sanchez
503.239.1248 ext. 245

thea.sanchez@usw.salvationarmy.org

volunteer opportunities




Volunteers are the army behind the Army.  The Salvation Army serves thousands of families and individuals every year in Oregon and Southern Idaho.   But, it is impossible to accomplish what we do without an outpouring of support from the community. Become a volunteer today and join us in our fight to strengthen our community, one life at a time.  

This site lists specific opportunities for the Portland metro area.  Please contact the program or corps directly to find out more.  To volunteer elsewhere in Oregon or Southern Idaho, contact your local Salvation Army corps.

Volunteer Opportunities by Interest

Show details for Activities with KidsActivities with Kids
Show details for Assistant Volunteer CoordinatorAssistant Volunteer Coordinator
Show details for CoachesCoaches
Show details for Computer Club MentorComputer Club Mentor
Show details for Emergency Delivery/Produce DistributionEmergency Delivery/Produce Distribution
Show details for Emergency Disaster ResponseEmergency Disaster Response
Show details for Facility Maintenance & GroundskeepingFacility Maintenance & Groundskeeping
Show details for Food Box PreparationFood Box Preparation
Show details for Food Preparation & ServiceFood Preparation & Service
Show details for InterpretersInterpreters
Show details for MentorMentor
Show details for Receptionist/ClericalReceptionist/Clerical
Show details for Special Events AssistantSpecial Events Assistant
Show details for Teachers, Assistants & TutorsTeachers, Assistants & Tutors
Show details for Van Driver/TransportVan Driver/Transport

footer
© 2014 The Salvation Army
 
the salvation army cascade division | about us | news | social services | donate | volunteer | kroc center | tell a friend